Program Calendar

All Museum public programs are canceled through August 31, 2020.

Please consider supporting the Museum, its art, and its programs with a gift to the MFA Fund.

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Looking Together
June 2–23, 2020
1:00 pm–2:30 pm

Occurs on Tuesdays

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Distance Learning
Online Events
June 3, 2020
10:10 am–10:40 am

Recommended for Grades 3–8

Lecture
June 3, 2020
7:00 pm–9:00 pm
Creative Residency
Online Events, DJ Residency
June 3, 2020
8:00 pm–9:00 pm

Friday, June 5, 2020

Home School Programs
June 5, 2020
10:30 am–12:30 pm
MFA First Fridays
June 5, 2020
6:00 pm–9:30 pm

Sunday, June 7, 2020

Studio Art Classes
Drawing
WK15-S
June 7, 2020
11:00 am–3:00 pm
Ananda Coomaraswamy Annual Lecture
June 7, 2020
2:00 pm–3:00 pm

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Distance Learning
Online Events
June 10, 2020
10:10 am–10:40 am

Recommended for Grades 3–8

Daphne Farago Fund Lecture
June 10, 2020
7:00 pm–8:00 pm

Friday, June 12, 2020

Home School Programs
June 12, 2020
10:30 am–12:30 pm

Saturday, June 13, 2020

Special Event
Namaste Saturday
June 13, 2020
9:00 am–10:00 am

Sunday, June 14, 2020

Studio Art Classes
Drawing, Mixed Media, Watercolor
WK16-S
June 14, 2020
1:30 pm–4:00 pm

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Community Celebrations
June 17, 2020
5:00 pm–10:00 pm

Free admission begins at 4 pm. All Juneteenth events are free.

Friday, June 19, 2020

Home School Programs
June 19, 2020
10:30 am–12:30 pm

Sunday, June 21, 2020

Studio Art Classes
Drawing, Mixed Media, Printmaking, Watercolor
WK17-S
June 21, 2020
1:30 pm–4:00 pm

Monday, June 22, 2020

Studio Art Classes
AC4
June 22–26, 2020
9:00 am–12:00 pm
Studio Art Classes
AC2
June 22–26, 2020
9:00 am–12:00 pm
Studio Art Classes
AC3
June 22–26, 2020
9:00 am–12:00 pm
Studio Art Classes
AC1
June 22–26, 2020
9:00 am–12:00 pm
Studio Art Classes
Drawing
SC2
June 22–25, 2020
10:15 am–2:15 pm
Studio Art Classes
Drawing
SC1
June 22–25, 2020
10:15 am–2:15 pm
Studio Art Classes
SL1
June 22–26, 2020
12:00 pm–1:00 pm
Studio Art Classes
AC8
June 22–26, 2020
1:00 pm–4:00 pm
Studio Art Classes
AC6
June 22–26, 2020
1:00 pm–4:00 pm