Saturday, October 19, 2019
10:30 am–11:30 am
Jean S. and Frederic A. Sharf Visitor Center (130.10)
Members
Free
Add to Calendar 2019-10-19 10:30:00 2019-10-19 11:30:00 Member Tour 10/19/2019 Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Museum of Fine Arts, Boston tickets@mfa.org America/New_York public

As members, get the full story on Africa’s ancient cultures in an amazing hour at the MFA. See pieces from the MFA’s collection of Nubian art through a new lens. Explore connections between Nubia and Egypt and get a bigger picture of the MFA’s role in excavating these two ancient neighbors and rivals. Tours include stops in the Egyptian galleries. It’s easy for you and guests to attend—just present your membership card or temporary membership admission ticket to the tour leader. No ticket required!

Occurs on select Wednesday evenings, Thursday afternoons, and Saturday mornings throughout the run of the exhibition

Eligibility

Open to all members

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Saturday, November 23, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Saturday, December 21, 2019

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thursday, October 10, 2019

Wednesday, October 9, 2019

Ticket Information

This event is free to all members with presentation of valid membership card(s).

Ticketing Policies

Members can use their free guest passes to bring additional guests up to the allotment based on their membership level. Log in to your account to see your current membership level, expiration date, admission, ticketing, and Guest Pass allotment. If you have additional questions about this event, please refer to our Frequently Asked Questions.

Accessibility

The MFA is committed to accessibility for all visitors. Learn more at Accessibility, access@mfa.org, or 617-267-9300 or 617-369-3188 (TTY).